Welcome

” To give anything less than your best is to sacrifice the gift.” 

Blogging has been something that has interested me for a while now. Having read many different blogs on many different subjects, I couldn’t decide which direction my own should take; should it be strictly a mathematics/education site, where I can chronicle my own experiences as a student and teaching assistant, or should it be a athletics centered blog: a place where I can post my own experiences as a CIS athlete and high school coach? Should it be something in the middle, a collage of the two things that define me; athletics and academics? Or should it be neither? 

I haven’t decided… yet. So I started this blog with no idea where it is going, nor the paths it will take on its way there. I’ve decided to let it become what it will. I will publish what interests me, what inspires me or anything that I feel needs to be shared.

In short, this blog will become what it will. I have no goals to be met, deadlines to meet, but simply a blank page and some ideas. I can’t wait to see what this becomes, and I especially look forward to re-reading some of these posts in the near (or distant) future.

 

Leave a Reply

